How to start the Lost Saga expansion in Assassin’s Creed: Valhalla

The Forgotten Saga is a free-to-play mode in Assassin’s Creed: Valhalla that immerses players in Niflheim, the realm of the dead. While it’s not particularly difficult to access this mode, there are a few prerequisites that fans must meet in order to unlock it. This guide contains full information about these prerequisites and will help players get started playing through the Forgotten Saga mode.

How to start playing The Forgotten Saga

To access The Forgotten Saga, players must first visit Asgard at least once in Assassin’s Creed: Valhalla. To be clear, this area can be accessed by reaching settlement level 3 and building the seer’s hut in Ravensthorpe on Valka’s orders. After that, players must collect the plant that Valk asks for as part of the quest ‘In Dreams’, and then drink the resulting potion to be transported to Asgard.

After traveling to Asgard, players should find that a quest called ‘A Gift from the Other World’ has appeared in their journals. Indeed, this is a quest that will take the fans to Niflheim, and it begins with the instruction to speak with a new master named Everold. Players can find this character at a waypoint that will spawn in Ravensthorpe, and talking to him will trigger a scene that will result in a new workshop being built.

Once Everold’s workshop is built, players must enter it and interact with the potion that is on the barrel inside. This action will trigger another scene, after which the fans will wake up in Odin’s camp. Players should now simply jump off the nearby ledge and get ready for the first playthrough of AC Valhalla’s Forgotten Saga game mode.

What is the Forgotten Saga

For those fans who would like to know more about Forgotten Saga before jumping into the game, this is the roguelite game mode. This means that each time the player dies, they are sent to the beginning of Niflheim and must try to complete the entire area in one go. However, permanent upgrades can be purchased between attempts to make it easier to progress to the end.

As for the rewards that can be obtained for completing the Forgotten Saga, the currency collected in Niflheim can be used to purchase new mounts, raven skins and tattoos in Assassin’s Creed: Valhalla. In addition, when you complete the mode, you can get a unique set of equipment, which gives even more incentive to defeat Hel and her forces.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.