How to save in LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga lets Star Wars fans experience all nine iconic films from the main series in LEGO format for the first time. When players first turn on the game, they will have the option to start with Episode 1, Episode 4, or Episode 7. No matter which episode players choose to start with, they are sure to have a good time. But for those who want to follow the story in chronological order, it’s best to start with the original trilogy, then move on to the prequel trilogy, and then end the trilogy with the sequels with Rey and Finn.

The game’s tutorial will teach players what they need to know once they start playing, but one point that players might miss is how to save their game progress. In this guide, we’ll show you how to save in LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga.

How to save progress in LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga

Players who scour the menus of LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga looking for a way to save their progress manually may be disappointed to learn that this is not possible in this game. LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga automatically saves the player’s progress at various key points, and players will know the game is being saved when spinning lightsabers appear in the lower right corner of the screen.

As for specific autosave points in LEGO Star Wars, there are several:

  • Traveling to another region or planet will trigger an autosave;
  • Completing one of the main missions in LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga will trigger a save;
  • Finding one of the many collectibles in the level, such as minikits, will also result in a save. This is handy when players complete a level only to find missing collectibles. To save the found collectibles, it is not necessary to complete the entire level.

Performing any of these actions during the passage of the level will allow players not to lose their precious game progress. Luckily, players will notice spinning lightsabers much more often, so there’s not much to worry about. Just make sure you don’t turn off your Switch or close the app while the game is being saved – doing so can sometimes corrupt your save data.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.