Difficulty in Diablo Immortal and how to change it

There are several difficulty levels in Diablo Immortal, although the way to switch between them may not be immediately obvious. In fact, before changing the difficulty level in Diablo Immortal, players must fulfill a prerequisite, and this can lead to some confusion. This guide contains detailed information about this prerequisite and explains how to change the difficulty level of the game after it has been completed.

How to change difficulty in Diablo Immortal

The first step to changing difficulty is reaching level 60, the game’s cap. Indeed, players must complete all of these standard levels on Normal, which sets the game apart from Diablo 3. The inability to adjust difficulty up to this point means that fans may feel a bit overpowered at certain points in the campaign, especially if they want to upgrade their characters with Diablo Immortal microtransactions.

Upon reaching level 60, players can change difficulty any time they are in Westmarch. To do this, open the map of the area and pay attention to the skull in the upper right corner. Clicking on the arrow icon next to the skull will take players to a menu where they can choose from one of four Hell difficulty levels, the choice being made based on the current Paragon level in Diablo Immortal.

For the uninitiated, Paragon levels provide opportunities for character development beyond level 60. Indeed, Diablo Immortal characters will continue to gain experience after reaching the maximum level, and each time they level up, they will earn one Paragon point. These points can be spent on various Paragon trees, which are unlocked at different levels of Paragon and provide bonuses and new skills.

As far as how Paragon levels relate to difficulty levels, the gear items that drop in Hell levels are within a certain range of Paragon levels. Below is a description of exactly how this works, which can be seen in the difficulty selection menu, which level 60 players can access from Westmarch:

  • Hell 1: Paragon level 1-60
  • Hell 2: Paragon level 30-130
  • Hell 3: Paragon level 90-210
  • Hell 4: Paragon level 160-300

As players have probably noticed, the levels of Paragon overlap with the levels of Hell to some extent. Thus, Diablo fans will have to decide exactly when they want to move to the next level of difficulty, since there is no clear break point between them. However, players should at least plan on moving up to a higher difficulty level once they’re past the upper limit of the Hell Level Paragon level range.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.